Happy New Year!!

Tis the season for starting over fresh.  So much so that I’m cleaning my house today.  I’m even rearranging the furniture in my room.  Over the next few weeks I’ll start consolidating my files and prepping for tax season.  Out with the old and in with the new.  Many of us also use this time of year to make a New Year’s resolution.  Personally, I didn’t make any last year.  I’m also not making one this year.  I was introduced to the new concept of One Word.  That one word becomes a theme for your year.  God brought me my word a few weeks ago.  Grateful.

I’m at the place in my life where I am learning to be grateful for everything today.  Yup at this minute I’m so very grateful to have the day at home and a few minutes to sit here with you and write this.  I’m grateful that God is always making things new and beautiful from dust and ashes.

