Psalm 27:14

Wait for the LORD; be strong and take heart and wait for the LORD.

Psalm 37:4

Delight yourself in the LORD; And He will give you the desires of your heart.

Have you ever had one of those days that nothing seems to go right?  I have friends who have dubbed those days, Carol Days.  They will even call me and tell me they had a Carol day.  Now usually I just laugh it off.  So what if you spilled coffee all over your blouse and had to hit the nearest Kohl’s on the way into work in a full throttle sprint with sales clerks running behind.  So what if, after 10 minutes of trying on every shirt they give you, none of them fit so you buy one for full price three sizes too big.   I say so what because these incidents that I am so famous for make me laugh.

However, recently some bigger issues have hit one right after the other.  Usually the expensive or scary gotchas during the day.  My heart and attitude started to change.  I became a worrier,  felt like a loser or even yet wondered if I would ever get a break and did God still love me?

While I was reading Psalm 27:14 it seemed to hit me between the eyes.  Why is it that I am always climbing a mountain or over coming a hurdle?  God started telling me to change my perspective.  I was viewing everything so very negatively.   I challenged myself to look at it with a positive point of view.  My thoughts started seeing the refining I was going through.  I am being formed to look more like Christ.  I truly desire to be more like Him.  He is paying attention to me and molding me.  I am someone He is focused on.  My heart and eyes were opened to just how loved I must be I could not help but rejoice and praise.

I am praying that my heart will continue to see the attention and loving care He is taking in sculpting my life.  I have not been set aside on a shelf.   I pray I stop with the negative thinking and open my heart to Heavenly thinking.

