Are you like me and start your day cringing in the mirror at the bed head and puffy eyes staring back at you? Well don’t be.  Let me tell you what you see each morning is beautiful.  It is amazing. Everything in you was so beautifully and intricately designed.  Take an anatomy class some time and tell me you are not amazed at the super human computer called a brain or the the amazingly complex electrical system called the nervous system.

One of the changes I am making in my life is my weight.  After many years of health issues I gained a lot of weight.  So I am in the process of cleansing my body and reprogramming it.  I am amazed at how our bodies respond to the foods we put in it.  How you can lose weight with adding the amount of water you intake.  My health problems also remind me of just how intricately we are designed.  Notice how when you get a headache you may be nauseated or your vision gets blurry.

I am apart of an internet group of people who are all losing weight.  We each have our own page.  On one of those pages they ask what celebrities body you would like to have.  Why can’t we like the one that we have been given?  That body was designed just for you.  Yes there is a creator and he lovingly designed and formed you.  You are a work of art.  You are precious to him.  Often times we are not precious to ourselves so we do take care of this gift.  Are you thankful for the body you have given?  Do you see yourself as lovingly designed?  I hope you do.

Psalm 139

For the director of music. Of David. A psalm.

1 O LORD, you have searched me
and you know me.

2 You know when I sit and when I rise;
you perceive my thoughts from afar.

3 You discern my going out and my lying down;
you are familiar with all my ways.

4 Before a word is on my tongue
you know it completely, O LORD.

5 You hem me in—behind and before;
you have laid your hand upon me.

6 Such knowledge is too wonderful for me,
too lofty for me to attain.

7 Where can I go from your Spirit?
Where can I flee from your presence?

8 If I go up to the heavens, you are there;
if I make my bed in the depths, you are there.

9 If I rise on the wings of the dawn,
if I settle on the far side of the sea,

10 even there your hand will guide me,
your right hand will hold me fast.

11 If I say, “Surely the darkness will hide me
and the light become night around me,”

12 even the darkness will not be dark to you;
the night will shine like the day,
for darkness is as light to you.

13 For you created my inmost being;
you knit me together in my mother’s womb.

14 I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made;
your works are wonderful,
I know that full well.

15 My frame was not hidden from you
when I was made in the secret place.
When I was woven together in the depths of the earth,

16 your eyes saw my unformed body.
All the days ordained for me
were written in your book
before one of them came to be.

17 How precious to me are your thoughts, O God!
How vast is the sum of them!

18 Were I to count them,
they would outnumber the grains of sand.
When I awake,
I am still with you.

19 If only you would slay the wicked, O God!
Away from me, you bloodthirsty men!

20 They speak of you with evil intent;
your adversaries misuse your name.

21 Do I not hate those who hate you, O LORD,
and abhor those who rise up against you?

22 I have nothing but hatred for them;
I count them my enemies.

23 Search me, O God, and know my heart;
test me and know my anxious thoughts.

24 See if there is any offensive way in me,
and lead me in the way everlasting.

