Tags

, ,

I had not realized how time had flown by since I last wrote. To my faithful readers I do apologize so let me fill you in on what has been happening since I last wrote.

Shortly after my last post I became ill. I can not tell you what I have because I do not know. (We are still working on that part. ) I must say some amazing blessings have come from this.

I have been able to be Mom, just Mom again. Albeit I’ve been ill and could not do much I still got to be there all day every day. I have had the opportunity to rest. I mean really rest. To allow my body to work on recovering and to be at peace and to really listen to the voice of God. This also gave me time to visit others and to spend lazy days in the pool of friend while we watched out children play. So many gifts. Since I became ill I have made new friends and made decisions to help with my healing.

Remember that when you are facing a tough circumstance or are just having a tough time emotionally, worship. Simply worship and be thankful for all your days. There is no greater gift then a sacrifice of love. Sacrifice means it cost something. It was given at a price. To praise and worship on the days when you want to fall down and cry or curse is sweet to God. Just remember the next time you are struggling and think of the perfect sacrifice of love given to you, Jesus Christ. His death on the cross for your sins came at a huge price. It was freely given in love. Have you accepted that gift yet? If not I encourage you to do just that.

I can not fathom what life must be like without Jesus by my side. Even when I struggle with the life of being a single mother I am reminded HE is there. HE is always there, holding me. I am truly thankful for his sacrifice of love to me.

Take time today to seek Him out. You will not regret it.

Keep on asking, and you will receive what you ask for. Keep on seeking, and you will find. Keep on knocking, and the door will be opened to you. -Matthew 7:7 NLT

