Tags

, ,

Am I really beautiful? Am I the kind of person that others would say I am a real beauty? The beauty I speak of is inner beauty. Do I reflect my creator? Can you see Jesus in me? Like all women I desire to be viewed as beautiful in the eyes of the man I love. I want him to think there is no one more beautiful. Now I realize that is probably not reality but I desire it.

In the book “Captivating Unveiling the Mystery of a Woman’s Soul” by John and Stasi Eldridge they speak of a woman as a beauty desiring to be swept up in a great adventure. I must admit that as a hopeless romantic I to desire this. I don’t desire to be the adventure but part of it. I want to know that I am a beauty that my knight would desire to fight for and defend. I want to be the type of beauty that inspires him and is truly his life saver. The adventure would be this gift that God calls life. It really is one adventure after another.

My Savior sees me as a true beauty, one worth fighting for and even worth dying for. He reveals to me each day just how beautiful I am. That beauty comes from being more and more like him. Scriptures speak of the beauty of God. For example,

Psalm 50:2
From Zion, perfect in beauty, God shines forth.

Women, if we reflect God then are we not beautiful? A woman’s beauty is not skin deep but in who she is in Christ.

Proverbs 31:30
Charm is deceptive, and beauty is fleeting; but a woman who fears the LORD is to be praised.

I know that the man in my life sees me as beautiful. I know my Savior sees me as beautiful. Because of my Savior and the support and devotion of the man in my life I can honestly say, “I am beautiful”.

