God is working on me deeply. He is doing heart surgery on me even as I type. He has been cleaning out the closets of my heart and bringing up some areas I so desperately pushed aside or had hoped had been healed.

I have questioned my value as a person, I have made people bigger then God, I have set poor boundaries and have relied on my own abilities rather then God. All these areas he has been pulling out and tossing aside.

It’s been a terribly painful process and yes I am still going through it. I have to say though I feel like I am in labor. The pain though hard is sweet. There is going to be something amazing to come at the end. I have been in physical therapy one to many times as well. I know the pain of working an injury until that weak part of your body becomes strong and the pain is gone. The hard work has paid off. You are often better then you were before.

The most amazing thing God has revealed to me is I am not the only one going through this. Many and I mean many of my brothers and sisters in Christ are going through the same thing. Many are facing amazingly difficult challenges in life but all because God is cleaning their house as well. He is tossing aside the “dead weight” and preparing us, his children.

What is he preparing us for? I feel a sense of urgency, a call to action so to speak. I feel as if God is preparing me. I am in spiritual boot camp.

Will I have the courage of Esther to do what the Lord asks of me? Will I have the faith of Elijah?

I can not help but think of the great commission.

Matthew 28:19-20 19“Go therefore and make disciples of all the nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and the Son and the Holy Spirit,

20 teaching them to observe all that I commanded you; and lo, I am with you always, even to the end of the age.”

Is this a new revival? Is God calling us to be bold? Are we to put aside our difference, our sense of legalism and start to live as the believer’s in the church of Acts? Dare we call this another Jesus Freak movement?

Are you going through this as well? Do you have a burden for the lost and those who are hurting? Is God working on your heart today as he is mine? Do you feel the anticipation as I do?

Share with me. Share with others. Be Bold! Be Strong! Be Courageous!

Brothers and sisters this is a call to action!! I encourage you. Accept the challenge and do not look back.

